Barrie Uncovered

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Liner Notes: New Music from Madison Mueller & Sophie And The Gentles

NEW TUNES AND LIVE STREAMS COMING FROM BARRIE ARTISTS THIS MONTH

 

It’s going to be an extra special Christmas for fans of Sophie And The Gentles and Madison Mueller.

Both Barrie based artists have new tuneage hitting the streams by the end of this month.

On Friday the new single from Sophie, called Elvis Lips, drops. It’s a follow up to their debut EP Love, which hit the airwaves in February.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B5c2237lxuK/

 

The Friday after that, Madison Mueller’s follow up to Exhale will be available.

Titled Too Nice, it comes on the heels of a huge year for Madison, recently winning the Emerging Artist trophy at the Barrie Arts Awards, in addition to international recognition at the Josie awards earlier in 2019.

 

And on Friday, The Noolands will be channeling their inner Bing Crosby for a live stream Christmas set.

You can watch the performance (which promises some egg nog inspired surprises) on their FB and Insta pages.

 

 

If you are a Barrie based artist playing and recording original music, we want to hear from you! Send us show dates and release info. to [email protected] or through DMs on FB! 

Leave a Comment

X